Let’s Talk Champagne Pop!

champagne pop 1

I’m addicted to YouTube videos. Every once in awhile I’ll go through a phase where I’ll binge watch one person over the span of two days. Most recently it was Jaclyn Hill. In case you’ve never heard of her, she’s a professional makeup artist and YouTuber. She’s literally the best. A couple months ago, she teamed up with Becca Cosmetics to create what she calls her “perfect highlighter.” The result was Champagne Pop, a soft white gold with pinky peach undertones. The color is available exclusively at Sephora.

champagne pop 2

I don’t find this color to be too shimmery at all, and on my pale skin, it looks natural and not too in your face. The actual consistency of the product is very soft and pigmented. It’s easily blended and not at all chalky. I find some highlighters are too chunky glittery, and that’s not the case with this at all. The glitters are fine, meaning it does not look cheap on your skin.

champagne pop 3

Have you ever gotten a product where you’re just so excited about it that you have to show everyone? That’s this for me. I just love it so much. It’s so pretty to look at in the pan and even prettier on the skin. Like ugh. I love it.

If you can get your hands on this, I definitely recommend it! Its currently sold out online, but you can add yourself to the waitlist to be emailed once it’s back here.

champagne pop 4

champagne pop 5

8 thoughts on “Let’s Talk Champagne Pop!

Leave a comment